Shri Mohan Charan Majhi,
Honourable Chief Minister.
OSRTC e-Booking OSRTC Counter Booking Counter Booking Track your Bus
OSRTC at a Glance
OSRTC is now operating 638 buses across the State in Inter & Intra State Routes.
Odisha State Road Transport Corporation operates under the Transport & Commerce Department of Govt. of Odisha. It is the only organization of the Government which provides passenger transport in the state of Odisha.
In 1948, the State Govt. took over operation of bus services run by erstwhile princely states under State Transport Services (STS) of Transport Department.
In 1950, the Central Act, R.T.C. Act was enacted (Act No. 64 of 1950) which required creation of Road Transport Corporations under respective State Governments. The OSRTC Rules were passed in 1967.
The assets and employees of State Transport Services were turned over to the O.S.R.T.C., which became functional w.e.f. 15.05.1974.
The Corporation started functioning with Share Capital Contribution from the State Govt. and the Central Govt. in the ratio of 2 : 1.
The O.R.T. Company, operating mostly in the southern parts of the state merged with the OSRTC in 1990 along with all its assets, liabilities and employees.
  Achievements & Awards
  Agreement for Chartering of Services
  Annual Activity Report
  Booking Counter / Agent Locations
  Privacy Policy
  Chartering of Route
  Citizen Charter
  Depot Officers
  Asst. Manager List (laccmi)
  Franchise Information
  Head Office
  Major Schemes
  Organisation Chart
  List of District Managers
  Tender & Advertisement
  Time Table
  Vision Mission and Functions
  Web Directory
  Unit In Charge Update
© OSRTC. All Rights Reserved. Number of Hits:
Powered by: